Limiting God

limit

Are there situations that seem daunting?

I may have lived just a quarter of the expected life span but I have experienced situations that seem impossible. Where it looked like there was no way out it.

For everyone it’s different. We all deal with different situations differently. What seems like a difficult situation to one person might seem like a small issue to another.

But the point is, for one particular individual, the situation looks daunting. A wall that is impossible to move.

In these situations what do we do? Where do we place God?

I realize that it’s not just that the situation was scary as much as my trust in God was lacking. Funny thing is that we all know that God deals with impossibilities and makes them possibilities, but that never sinks in when we have problems.

I look at the men in the Bible. Men like David, Abraham, Joseph, Daniel and Jacob. I look at their mountainous problems. I look at the challenging trials that they faced; things that I haven’t even faced a quarter or half of. In the face of these adversities, their problems might not have seemed as massive as we see it because they trusted God and had absolute faith in Him.

Even Shedrach, Meshach and Abednego trusted God when they had to face off with the king at the time.

Their problems, if I had to face them now, would be more than I can bear.

I subconsciously try to fix my “huge” problems and then worry sets in. I forget that God can do it. It all seems too big to deal with.

I find that when something is very important to me, I start to think God can’t solve it or He intentionally won’t help with it just because it’s what I desire. I almost make Him seem like a cruel God; out to take away from me what I want the most.

Have I forgotten the God who saved me from my sins? Who I trusted with all my wrongs and pain?

But now I make it seem like all my other problems are bigger than my salvation. Like all my problems are impossible for Him because I think He won’t understand. When did I forget the mountains that He’s already moved for me, no-sweat?

Those moments seemed like they were too far in my past. That’s how much I had put them behind me. I read one of our church’s magazines that dedicate pages to people sharing their testimonies. In that moment, I remembered all The Lord had brought me through. Situations that had seem impossible.

I think to myself, if God has been with me so far – working in mysterious way on my behalf – why do I think He would leave me now?

God is ever faithful. His mercies endure forever. He is a God that has the power to do all things. He makes something out of nothing. He makes rivers flow in a desert. He would move all my mountains when I put my faith in Him.

6 thoughts on “Limiting God

  1. We all get to that bend in life and we are so unsure of the incoming vehicle, we don’t even trust to hunk on life for an alarm saying ‘I’m coming through’; what we do is wait and pray for a miracle but then trusting our instinct to work out what is ahead.. Somehow we hit the bridge and that seem just like you explained, a ‘mountainous problem’… I get caught up in this. I pray to have an 100% faith in God. Thanks for sharing.x

  2. I must express some appreciation to you just for bailing me out of such a setting.
    Because of scouting throughout the world wide web and
    coming across concepts which were not helpful, I thought my
    life was over. Existing minus the approaches to the problems you have fixed by way of this article content is a serious case, and the kind that would
    have in a wrong way affected my entire career if I had not come across your web page.
    Your primary training and kindness in taking care of
    the whole thing was useful. I don’t know what I would have done if I hadn’t encountered such a step like this.
    It’s possible to at this point look forward to my future. Thanks so much for the professional and effective help. I will not be reluctant to suggest your site to any individual who would need guide about this subject.

    • Fascinating choice of words.
      While humanly speaking we would like to take credit, all thanks belong to God the giver of the words.
      Our blog is all about passing God’s message to as much people as we can and we are grateful that it has helped you and would appreciate if you can pass along the message of love to others.

      Thank you and God Bless you xx

Leave a comment